Unallocate a Prebook
Overview
The system allows to unallocate Prebook lines already billed either in boxes and units. The system will take the products back to the inventory and the Prebook will still be pending to be billed. This action can be carried out either from the Allocations View and from the Add Prebook screen.
Conditions
Users cannot partially unallocate a line.
If a product line has been billed by two or more allocations, the system will unallocate each one.
This action can only be performed by users allowed to delete products from orders (read User Options for more information).
The invoice is not paid nor synchronized with an external system.
The invoice is not transferred.
The location of the order must be the same as the location of the Prebook (in multilocation companies)
The invoice Change Policy will also be validated.
This action works for all the billing methods, including allocations, automatic billing and manual billing.
From the Allocations View
Go to Prebooks & SO's>>Prebook Summary.
Click on Allocations View.
Search for the Prebook line you want to Unallocate.
Go to the Actions column and click on Unallocate.
A confirmation window will appear, click on Yes, Continue to finish. The system will take the products back to the inventory. And the Prebook will still be pending to be allocated.
From the Add Prebook screen
Go to Prebooks & SO's>>Prebook Summary.
Click on Prebook Summary. Search the Prebook you want to unallocate and click on Edit.
The system will open the Add Prebook screen. Click on the units or boxes tab. Go to the Actions column for the Prebook line and click on Unallocate.
A confirmation window will appear, click on Yes, Continue to finish. The system will take the products back to the inventory and the Prebook will still be pending to be allocated.
Related Articles
Roles enabled to perform this action: Fulfillment,Admin, Sales Manager, Allocations, Procurement Manager.