Place a Customer on Credit Hold
Overview
Customers that are placed on credit hold are automatically blocked for future transactions.
These operations cannot be performed until the hold is released:
Creating a Prebook
Creating a Standing Order
Creating an Invoice
Activating the Credit Hold
Go to Setup > Customers.
Search for the customer that you want to place on credit hold.
Click on the "Edit" link located under the "Actions" column. This will open the customer details window.
Check the "Hold" check-box.
Click on the "Save" button.
A check mark will be displayed under the "Credit Hold" column in the customer summary.
Removing the Credit Hold
Go to Setup > Customers.
Search for the customer that you want to remove from credit hold.
Click on the "edit" link located under the "Actions" column. This will open the customer details window.
Uncheck the "Credit Hold" check-box.
Click on the "Save" button.
Related Articles
The credit hold activation/deactivation takes place immediately.