Assign a default Product Pack to a User
The system allows to set up a restriction on a per user basis in order to restrict them from changing the product pack. This article explains how this option works.
Instructions
This option must be enabled from Setup>>Users>>Edit>>Options. Check the option Do not allow to enter product pack on Prebooks to restrict the user from changing the product pack while creating or editing a Prebook.
Once the option is enabled, and the user tries to add an item without product pack setup, the next message will appear on the Prebook screen:
If the product pack is already set up, the system will display the Unit Type, Bunches and Stem/Bunch fields as labels:
Roles enabled to perform this action: Setup, Admin, Sales Manager, Sales, Procurement Manager.
Related Articles